Figure : pacific-islands-region-map

Pacific Islands Region Map

Figure 27.1

East-West Center
Zena N. Grecni

This figure appears in chapter 27 of the Impacts, Risks, and Adaptation in the United States: The Fourth National Climate Assessment, Volume II report.

The U.S. Pacific Islands region includes the state of Hawaiʻi, as well as the U.S.-Affiliated Pacific Islands (USAPI): the Territories of Guam and American Sāmoa (AS), the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands (CNMI), the Republic of Palau (RP), the Federated States of Micronesia (FSM), and the Republic of the Marshall Islands (RMI). While citizens of Guam and the CNMI are U.S. citizens, those from AS are U.S. nationals. Under the Compact of Free Association (COFA), citizens from FSM, RP, and RMI can live and work in the United States without visas, and the U.S. armed forces are permitted to operate in COFA areas. On this map, shaded areas indicate the exclusive economic zone of each island, including regional marine national monuments (in green). Source: adapted from Keener et al. 2012.7350d7b3-6e95-4375-ba23-26756b441fc2

Figure may be copyright protected and permission may be required. Contact original figure source for information

This figure was created on May 30, 2017.

This figure was submitted on November 29, 2018.

You are viewing /report/nca4/chapter/hawaii-and-pacific-islands/figure/pacific-islands-region-map in HTML

Alternatives : JSON YAML Turtle N-Triples JSON Triples RDF+XML RDF+JSON Graphviz SVG